top of page
BJJ - Mac Tirol
Brazilian Jiu Jitsu - BJJ

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu is a martial art developed by the Gracie family that focuses on ground fighting and leverage techniques. BJJ became famous primarily due to its enormous efficiency in the area of mixed martial arts and the Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC). In the meantime, it has developed into a real lifestyle in its various forms, especially under the term "grappling", and has become known worldwide through personalities such as Gordon Ryan and John Danaher.

IMG-20200827-WA0015_edited.jpg
Catch Wrestling by Snakepit USA

Catch Wrestling or Catch as Catch Can Wrestling originated several hundred years ago in Lancashire, England and has been further developed and refined over time, especially in the USA. Catch Wrestling is often referred to as the original form of modern grappling, as both Brazilian Jiu-Jitus and Olympic wrestling contain many elements of the original Catch as Catch Can.

We teach Catch Wrestling because it offers an ideal complement to classic Jiu Jitsu with its powerful leverage and throwing techniques in any type of mat fight. You are guaranteed to only learn this style with us!

Boxing - Mac Tirol
Boxing

Boxing is a sport in which two opponents duel with their fists under set rules. Originally also known as fist fencing, in the modern world it has developed into a versatile combat sport that forms the basis for many other disciplines. To put it in the words of boxing legend Mike Tyson - "Everybody has a plan until they get punched in the face".

bottom of page

top of page
BJJ - Mac Tirol
Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu - BJJ

Brazilian Jiu-Jitsu ist eine von der Familie Gracie entwickelte Kampfsportart, die ihren Schwerpunkt auf Bodenkampf und Hebeltechniken legt. Das BJJ erlangte vor allem durch seine enorme Effizienz im Bereich Mixed Martial Arts und der Ultimate Fighting Championship (UFC) Berühmtheit. Mittlerweile hat es sich in seinen verschiedenen Ausprägungen, besonders unter dem Begriff „Grappling“, zu einem echten Lifestyle entwickelt und erlangte durch Persönlichkeiten wie Gordon Ryan und John Danaher weltweiten Bekanntheitsgrad.

IMG-20200827-WA0015_edited.jpg
Catch Wrestling by Snakepit USA

Catch Wrestling oder Catch as Catch Can Wrestling hat seinen Ursprung vor mehreren hundert Jahren im englischen Lancashire und wurde im Laufe der Zeit vor allem in den USA weiterentwickelt und verfeinert. Catch Wrestling wird zurecht oft als Urform des modernen Grapplings bezeichnet, da sowohl Brazilian Jiu-Jitus als auch olympisches Ringen sehr viele Elemente des originalen Catch as Catch Can enthalten.

Wir unterrichten Catch Wrestling, da es mit seinen Kraftbetonten Hebel- und Wurftechniken in jeglicher Art von Mattenkampf eine ideale Ergänzung zu klassischem Jiu Jitsu bietet. Diesen Stil lernst du garantiert nur bei uns!

Boxing - Mac Tirol
Boxing

Boxen ist eine Sportart, bei der sich zwei Kontrahenten unter festgelegten Regeln mit den Fäusten duellieren. Ursprünglich auch als Faustfechten bekannt, hat es sich in der modernen Welt zu einem vielseitigen Kampfsport entwickelt, der die Basis für viele weitere Disziplinen bildet. Um es mit den Worten von Boxlegende Mike Tyson zu sagen – "Everybody has a plan until they get punched in the face".

bottom of page